The Bleeding Man and Other Science Fiction Stories

  • by Craig Strete
  • Narrated by Nick Douglas
  • 2 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Amerind heritage of the author is clearly reflected in this unique collection of stories. They range from the representative science fiction of "Into Every Rain, a Little Life Must Fall" in which "wombcops" plugged into computer consoles monitor city streets, to the phantasmagoric, prophetic quality of the title story. There is a wry humor and folk wisdom in "A Sunday Visit with Great-Grandfather", and the influence of Indian lore and legend is powerfully evident in "White Brothers from the Place Where No Man Walks".


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-07-2015
  • Publisher: Nick Douglas