The Antaran Codex

  • by Stephen Renneberg
  • Narrated by Neil Shah
  • 10 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

As mankind nears its goal of galactic citizenship, Sirius Kade, trader and Earth Intelligence Service deep cover agent, learns that wealthy and powerful leaders from across Mapped Space are vying for control of an alien relic they believe is the key to untold riches - unaware that they are being deceived. Sirius soon finds himself entangled in an interstellar plot to make humanity a cosmic outcast, denying it its place as the newest member of the vast and ancient community that has governed the galaxy for eons.
Sirius must now overcome ruthless alien adversaries and deadly human rivals as he seeks to discover the secret of the Antaran Codex and safeguard man's future among the stars.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Probation is Sirius business

Stephen Renneberg's the Antaran Codex is a solid sci-fi thriller with enough plot twists to maintain the tension through to the very end. Sirius Kade is a merchant captain with a secret intelligence operative background. Along with his crew, a drunken oaf and an alien outcast, as well as a sometime girlfriend who can't decide whether to swindle or bed him, Sirius goes undercover and finds himself in the middle of a plan to keep Earth from joining the galactic club of recognized sentients.

The sci-fi elements are largely physics with faster than light drives along with various unremarkable alien species. The science is not the focal point, rather an elaborate mystery that Sirius must unravel is the main draw. The pacing is excellent with a good mixture of action scenes and detective sleuthing.

The narration was quite respectable with a good range of voices and interesting renditions of the various alien races. While clearly a self contained storyline, the characters and this universe, make for intriguing follow-on installment potential.
Read full review

- Michael G Kurilla

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-06-2015
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio