The Adventures of Anastasia Hawke: The Celeste Affair

  • by D. Alan Lewis
  • Narrated by Kat Marlowe
  • 1 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Celeste is an airship like no other, completely automated, incredibly powerful, and hell-bent on the destruction of Washington, D.C., and the end of Abraham Lincoln's presidency.
Anastasia Hawke, an agent for the newly formed Secret Service, and her young daughter are caught up in the chase to stop it. Enlisting the aid of the captain of the British Air Navy's flagship, they race across the Atlantic in a desperate attempt to prevent it from completing its function and prolonging the American Civil War.
But tensions rise between Anastasia and the ship's captain, Lucius Bishop, as their personal lives collide. She's left to decide on the course of her and her daughter's future while the future of America teeters in the balance.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Hannes Fouche read this book

it is a great book given life by the amazing talents of Kat Marlowe as narrator. i will highly reccomend this book.
Read full review

- Hilda Fouche

Amazong story and narrator

If you could sum up The Adventures of Anastasia Hawke: The Celeste Affair in three words, what would they be?

action , detail and awesome

What was one of the most memorable moments of The Adventures of Anastasia Hawke: The Celeste Affair?

when they were working on stopping the Celeste from blowing up the capital

Which scene was your favorite?

all of the scenes between Anastasia and the ship's captain Lucius Bishop can not pick one scene

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

the airs over Washington

Any additional comments?

this book was awesome and wish it were longer but the author did a great job packing all the action and telling the story
I can bot give Kat Marlow enough credit she is fantastic in narrating this book brought the story to live !!!!!!!!

Read full review

- Rosemary

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-08-2015
  • Publisher: Rogue Airship Media