The Absent Gods Trilogy

  • by David Debord
  • Narrated by Jonathan Waters
  • 30 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Centuries ago, the land of Gameryah was saved from the forces of the Ice King by the Silver Serpent. Now the frost marches again and three young villagers set off on a perilous quest to recover the legendary weapon. Join Shanis Malan, a rebellious young woman, Oskar Klehn, a bookish misfit, and Hierm Van Derin, an outcast second son, in a classic fantasy in the tradition of David Eddings and Robert Jordan, filled with magic, intrigue, and adventure!
This collection includes the complete Absent Gods trilogy.
The Silver Serpent
The frost creeps again. Taught the sword from childhood, Shanis Malan's only dream is to be a soldier, but a woman cannot join the Galdoran army. She thinks her dream has come true when Prince Lerryn hosts a tournament in her town, but tragedy drives her and her friends from their home and sends them on a quest for a legendary artifact that can save the world from the minions of the Ice King. Join Shanis and her friends on a perilous search for the Silver Serpent.
Keeper of the Mists
Evil rises. Destiny, or perhaps mere chance, has chosen Shanis Malan to be the bearer of the Silver Serpent, the one prophesied to bring an end to years of clan war. But as Shanis seeks to fulfill her destiny, a pretender rises in the east and enemies invade her homeland. Will she choose the path that leads her back to the place she loves, or will she accept her fate and face the Keeper of the Mists? David Debord's memorable series continues in book two of The Absent Gods!
The Gates of Iron
The Frostmarch has come! Shanis Malan must unite her broken nation and unlock the secret of the Silver Serpent. With Galdora at war, Larris must unravel a conspiracy that threatens his nation from the inside. Oskar enters the order of saikurs, but does the secret to victory over the Ice King lie hidden behind the Gates of Iron? Powerful forces collide and secrets are revealed in the thrilling conclusion to The Absent Gods!

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Cliched Crap

What would have made The Absent Gods Trilogy better?

A new author


What could David Debord have done to make this a more enjoyable book for you?

Learned to write


If you could play editor, what scene or scenes would you have cut from The Absent Gods Trilogy?

I found it was a forced piece with no character arcs.


Any additional comments?

I'm sorry for my honesty

Read full review

- Amazon Customer

worth listening to

Fair story, narration falls a little flat. I didn't feel like stabbing myself in the face listening to the narrator. Story is typical young hero wow I can't believe this is adventuring look it's a monster. but it's decent. I'm not a writer so pardon the grammar.
Read full review

- chris

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-14-2017
  • Publisher: Gryphonwood Press