That Which Other Men Cannot Do : The Frontiers Saga

  • by Ryk Brown
  • Narrated by Jeffrey Kafer
  • Series: The Frontiers Saga
  • 14 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

New forces grow.... Old friends are lost.... New alliances are forged.... Old weapons are made new....
With political unrest growing, the Alliance must rush to rebuild their fleet and expand their sphere of influence before their support runs out. But when the Jung up the ante, the Alliance must turn up the heat.
Captain Nathan Scott and the Sol-Pentaurus Alliance must put everything on the line to save the Sol sector once and for all.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


It is sad to see this series come to an end. I must say the ending is less than satisfying. Maybe that means there is going to be a spin off series.

Captain Scott wants to attack the Jung and destroy their ability to attack Earth again. Admiral Galiardi is against expanding the war beyond the Sol system. Captain Scott and the Alliance are again thinking outside of the box for a solution. I found that I had to pay attention during battle scenes as Brown had the Arora jumping, but coming out of the jump he would switch to a fighter or the Celestia. The author kept this style up throughout the book as a way to move quickly between various components of the fight. The Jung battleship, the Alliance, acquired in the prior book and rebuilt to include a jump drive goes into battle action in this story. The ending was most unexpected.

I enjoyed the gunship factory and the Princess’s engineering feats. I also enjoyed, for the last time, the superb space battles and all the various characters that are like old friends to me. When will I again hear “The jump flash passed over the bridge”. I do hope Brown will continue this series in a spin-off of some type.

It is about fourteen and half hours long. Jeffrey Kafer did an excellent job narrating the series.
Read full review

- Jean

Illogical with a stupid ending.

Glad to be done with this book/series. The story has become as thin as paper.
Read full review

- J.M. Geurts van Kessel

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-29-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio