Take Back the Sky : War Dogs

  • by Greg Bear
  • Narrated by Jay Snyder
  • Series: War Dogs
  • 8 hrs and 15 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The conclusion to an epic interstellar trilogy of war from master of science fiction, Greg Bear.
Marooned beneath the icy, waxy crust of Saturn's moon, Titan, Skyrine Michael Venn and his comrades face double danger from Earth and from the Antagonists, both intent on wiping out their growing awareness of what the helpful alien Gurus are really doing in our solar system.
Haunted by their dead and by the ancient archives of our Bug ancestors, the former combatants must now team up with their enemies, forget their indoctrination and their training, and journey far beyond Pluto to the fabled Planet X, the Antagonists' home world, a Sun-Planet in the comet-generating Kuiper belt. It's here that Master Sergeant Venn will finally understand his destiny and the destiny of every intelligent being in the solar system - including the enigmatic Gurus.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


A fantastic and imaginative tour de force. I have enjoyed the War Dogs series immensely and book three does not disappoint!
Read full review

- Eric Barrows

Worst book Bear has written

It's like a book about heaven or hell. Almost all of it is in dream state where nothing is real.
Read full review

- Alexander Fernandes

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-20-2016
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio