Taint of the Black Brigade : Eberron: Chronicles of Abraxis Wren

  • by Paul Crilley
  • Narrated by Kate Reading
  • Series: Eberron: Chronicles of Abraxis Wren
  • 9 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The last one alive takes the treasure...unless Abraxis Wren gets there first.
When a woman from his past turns up looking for help in clearing her name, Abraxis Wren must set aside his memories of their past encounters to unravel the mystery of the Black Brigade. An elite and deadly squad from the Last War is being murdered one by one. The trail of blood leads to untold treasure - if Wren can only reach it before the murderer does!
2008 Scribe Award winner Paul Crilley returns to the world of Eberron with a dark adventure full of murder and mystery.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

highly enjoyable

on par with his first book. well done. story well thought out characters secrets are unlocked
Read full review

- Kirk MacNeil

Exciting adventure in the world of Eberron

Would you listen to Taint of the Black Brigade again? Why?

I have read approximately 15-20 Eberron books over the past couple of years and this one is my favorite--so much so that I bought the audible edition after already owning the print and e-book versions.

The main character is Abraxis Wren who is sort of a cross between Daniel Ocean (Oceans 11) and Sherlock Holmes. The narrator does a wonderful job of bringing all of the characters to life--especially Wren.

I would love to see more in the series (The Night of Long Shadows is the first Wren book, and there are a total of four other Inquisitives novels).

Which character – as performed by Kate Reading – was your favorite?


Read full review

- iisaphd

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-08-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios