Stone of Tears : Sword of Truth

  • by Terry Goodkind
  • Narrated by Jim Bond
  • Series: Sword of Truth
  • 38 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In Wizard's First Rule, Richard Cypher's world was turned upside down. Once a simple woods guide, Richard was forced to become the Seeker of Truth, to save the world from the vile dominance of Darken Rahl, the most viciously savage and powerful wizard the world had ever seen.He was joined on this epic quest by his beloved Kahlan, the only survivor among the Confessors, who brought a powerful but benevolent justice to the land before Rahl's evil scourge. Aided by Zedd, the last of the wizards who opposed Rahl, they were able to cast him into the underworld, saving the world from the living hell of life under Rahl.But the veil to the underworld has been torn, and Rahl, from beyond the veil, begins to summon a sinister power more dreadful than any he has wielded before. Horrifying creatures escape through the torn veil, wreaking havoc on the unsuspecting world above.If Rahl isn't stopped, he will free the Keeper itself, an evil entity whose power is so vast and foul that once freed, it can never again be contained.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great Book - Almost ruined by the narrator

I have never written a review before, but I have been listening to books since before Audible was hatched.

I have noticed readers voices before, but never really been put off by one. This book had me wondering if it was read by a machine, initially. After getting hooked on Wizard's First Rule, I dove into this book only to be highly frustrated by the reader's voice and inflections.

I will likely abandon the Audible copy to read it - I hope you have a different experience. I will actively avoid anything read by this narrator.
Read full review

- Bo Laughlin

Jim Bond!

I loved book one, but I will never again purchase or listen to an audiobook narated by Jim Bond.
Read full review

- RooKitty

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-13-2008
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio