Starseed : Stardance

  • by Spider Robinson, Jeanne Robinson
  • Narrated by Spider Robinson
  • Series: Stardance
  • 8 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This sequel to Stardance returns to the rarified world of Top Step, an asteroid in orbit above 21st-century Earth. There, for the price of all one's worldly possessions, humans are able to live in a vaccum indefinitely by joining with a symbiotic lifeform that provides all needed nourishment.For Rain McLeod, a 46-year-old dancer whose failing body is about to end her career, the Starseed program is the only way to continue living her dream. But for others, including several religious groups and power hungry countries back on earth, the existence of Stardancers represents a threat to all humanity. When a missle attack threatens Top Step and Rain's lover, Robert, is implicated as a prime suspect, Rain must choose between her private dream and the greater good in a world poised on the verge of an evolutionary leap.


What the Critics Say

"The Robinsons' message - that love and communication are what being human are really about - is delivered with plenty of action, high tech and character development in a story that moves along briskly." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A worthy follow-up

The first novel in this series (Stardance) was absolutely excellent, and this followed suit.

I was surprised at how little the notion of Spider reading the part of the (female) main character interfered... that can kill a book, in my opinion, but it worked here.

Once again, the description provided is a little off of the actual book... but it doesn't matter. Read it.
Read full review

- Cather

Character confusion

It took me quite awhile to figure out that the main character was female. First it was a male narrator and second the Starseed books "sounds" very male. I'm not sure how Jeannie Robinson contributes but I don't think it is point of view.
Read full review

- Robin

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-20-2008
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.