Star Wars: The Old Republic: Deceived : Star Wars: The Old Republic

  • by Paul S. Kemp
  • Narrated by Marc Thompson
  • Series: Star Wars: The Old Republic
  • 9 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The second novel set in the Old Republic era and based on the massively multiplayer online game Star Wars: The Old Republic ramps up the action and brings listeners "face-to-face" for the first time with a Sith warrior to rival the most sinister of the Order’s Dark Lords: Darth Malgus, the mysterious, masked Sith of the wildly popular “Deceived” and “Hope” game trailers.
Malgus brought down the Jedi Temple on Coruscant in a brutal assault that shocked the galaxy. But if war crowned him the darkest of Sith heroes, peace would transform him into something far more heinous - something Malgus would never want to be, but cannot stop, any more than he can stop the rogue Jedi fast approaching.
Her name is Aryn Leneer - and the lone Knight that Malgus cut down in the fierce battle for the Jedi Temple was her Master. And now she’s going to find out what happened to him - even if it means breaking every rule in the book.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another Great Old Republic novel

Yes, as the tittle of my review says, this novel was very well writen, placing great emphasis on the dualities of the Force. Darth Malgus gives a great explanation as to what being a Sith is, from a certain point of view. Paul Kemp makes the reader actually care about the characters involved and shows how useless dealing in absolutes is (light, dark, good, evil etc.) This is enjoyed even more when the reader has watched the trailers for the upcoming MMO. The scenes in the novel are actually depicted in all its action! Thumbs up!
Read full review

- Conrado

Excellent Story!!!

Best audio book so far in Star war series..Awesome… Can’t wait for the next saga of Darth Malgus.. For me It’s much better then the original Trilogy. Writer really did justification with all the characters…
Read full review

- Ibrahim

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-22-2011
  • Publisher: Random House Audio