Star Wars: The New Jedi Order: Traitor

  • by Matthew Stover
  • Narrated by Jonathan Davis
  • 3 hrs and 46 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

After the capture of Coruscant, the mighty heart of the New Republic, a stunned galaxy fears that nothing can stop the Yuuzhan Vong. Still, that crushing defeat produces one small miracle: Jacen Solo is alive. Yet he can scarcely imagine himself in stranger circumstances.
The young Jedi Knight is in the care of Vergere, a fascinating creature of mystery and power, her intentions hard to fathom, her cruelties rarely concealed. But this master of inscrutable arts has much to teach the young Jedi, for she holds the key to a new way to experience the Force, to take it to another level: dangerous, dazzling, perhaps deadly.
In the wrong hands, the tremendous energies of the Force can be devastating. And there are others watching Jacen's progress closely, waiting patiently for the moment when he will be ready for their own dire purposes. Now, all is in shadows. Yet whatever happens, whether Jacen's newfound mastery unleashes light or darkness, he will never be the same Jedi again.


What the Critics Say

"A story centering on Jacen Solo, son of Han and Leia Solo. Listeners not familiar with the series will be lost in the midst of the New Republic's long-standing war with the Yuuzhan Vong and other unfamiliar characters, but fans of the series will be delighted. Jonathan Davis, the narrator of many Star Wars audios, continues to do a fine job voicing each character and creating a sense of suspense....Davis's skill is combined with the liberal use of sound effects and John Williams' famous score to make a nearly cinematic listening experience." (AudioFile)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

This is my favorite book

My only problem is that it is slightly abridged. The music production is spot on. Every moment of the narration rings true to how I read the book in my head.
Read full review

- Buck


Half of the book was kind of weird, but it did pick up in the second half.
Read full review

- Benjamin Voss

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-26-2007
  • Publisher: Random House Audio