Star Wars: Clone Wars Gambit: Stealth : Star Wars: Clone Wars Gambit

  • by Karen Miller
  • Narrated by Jeff Gurner
  • Series: Star Wars: Clone Wars Gambit
  • 12 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Planet by planet, darkness creeps across the galaxy. Among warriors and generals, among ordinary beings living in far-flung worlds, the fear will not go away: We are losing this war. . . .
Anakin Skywalker feels it, too. The Separatist Alliance, with ruthlessness and treachery, is beating the Republic to every strategic target. But after a costly clash with General Grievous for the planet Kothlis, Anakin has a mission that will focus his anxious mind. Alongside Obi-Wan Kenobi, he is posing as a long-lost native of Lanteeb, an impoverished world on the Outer Rim. This seemingly unimportant planet has drawn the interest of the Sepsand Anakin and Obi-Wan soon discover the disturbing reason: A scientist enslaved by General Lok Durd is drawing on Lanteebs one natural resource for a devastating bioweapon. Now Anakin and Obi-Wan have entered the eye of a storm. Their presence has been exposed, Lok Durds plans unveiled, and a fight has begun for survival behind enemy linesand a chance of winning a war that must be fought at any cost.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

good storyline poor character portrayal

I listen to a lot of audio books because of the amount of time I spend on the road. I have enjoyed the fate of the Jedi unabridged series so much I thought I would give the clone war series a try. The storyline is good but the dialog between characters especially the Jedi are so hard to listen to sometimes I had to cut it off. Other than that if you are a star wars fan and have a free credit it’s not a bad choice.... if you have already listened to everything else.
Read full review

- Robyn

Great story

I don't know why people are complaing, this was a great book to listen to. This series gives a lot of insight to Kenobi and Skywalker. I don't think Anakin's miraculous machine skills are overdone in this book, it's emphasized in many other books the great command he has over machines and karen miller just puts his skills to use in the book.
Read full review

- Chantz Pinder

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-23-2010
  • Publisher: Random House Audio