Star Force: Inception (SF1) : Star Force (Jyr)

  • by Aer-ki Jyr
  • Narrated by Larry Earnhart
  • Series: Star Force (Jyr)
  • 1 hrs and 42 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

You think the world is safe. You think everything is under control. You think there is nothing humanity cannot do if it puts its mind to it. All the things you take for granted, the "normal life" that you think is yours by natural right...never existed.
Earth is not what you think it is. It is a ticking time bomb wrapped up in a delusional utopia called everyday life. As you look up at the stars imagining humanity's future, you're actually seeing into your race's past...a past that is fated to return with horrific consequences.
One man discovers that past and the inevitable countdown that Earth is under. Knowing that the planet's present anonymity is the only reason it has survived to date, he dedicates his life and his fortune to defying the impossible and giving humanity a slim chance - not of victory, but of mere survival against an enemy so ruthless and terrifying that their name will forever be seared into human memory.
They are the V'kit'no'sat, and you've seen them just don't know you did.
With the knowledge of Earth's past driving his plans for the future, the man who holds humanity's fate in his hands wisely chooses to keep his discovery secret, all the while recruiting resources and allies to form the organization that will spearhead Earth's only hope against a dark and devastating future.
An organization known as Star Force.
With 100 novella-length installments planned for the series and a level of detail far surpassing any casual sci-fi story, Star Force is no mere action/adventure thriller, but rather a grand new universe for listeners to dive into from the very beginning, gradually building into an epic franchise on a scale akin to mass effect or halo.
If you're a fan of science-fiction, no matter what the genre, there's something in this series for you.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-22-2015
  • Publisher: Aer-ki Jyr