Space Team: The Wrath of Vajazzle

  • by Barry J. Hutchison
  • Narrated by Phil Thron
  • 8 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Suicide Squad meets Galaxy Quest, in this fast-paced, laugh-out-loud novel from the author the Independent calls, "the new Terry Pratchett." After saving an alien race and its god from a sentient zombie virus, Cal Carver and the crew of the Dread Ship Shatner are feeling pretty pleased with themselves. Unfortunately, the creator of the zombie virus is out for revenge, and has recruited the galaxy's deadliest - and oldest - assassin, Lady Vajazzle, to hunt Space Team down. But when Vajazzle discovers the crew is under the protection of a wolf-like species known as the Greyx, she is forced to implement a Plan B so diabolical it threatens to plunge the entire star system into chaos. With time running out, Cal must find a way to outmaneuver and outgun the galaxy's greatest killer before she murders his friends, butchers the Greyx, and buys the whole galaxy a one-way ticket to total annihilation.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

More Space Hilarity

These books are uber enjoyable... Like it's predecessor, this one will have you chuckling often, and at frequent times laughing out loud... It's silly, bit juvenile, super nerdy, and all the better for it!! I love how it takes so many different fandoms and makes it work... gather large portions of Star Trek, Hitchhiker's, Guardians of the Galaxy, then throw in some dashes of Firefly, Monty Python, and Pratchett, followed by a pinch or two of Star Wars Then mix thoroughly... Frivolous fun at it's best;). Great characters and performance... Splurt is awesome and can't wait to see how he gets fonking space rescued in the next book...
Read full review

- DobieChuck

Hilarious

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

This book hilarious! I was laughing so hard I cried.


Any additional comments?

I would recommend this for fans of Guardians of the Galaxy and Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy. Smartass and sometimes clueless lead character makes for many funny situations. The narrator does an excellent job of bringing the characters to life. Highly recommend giving this one a listen. I received a free copy of this audiobook at my request and I have voluntarily left this review.

Read full review

- Heather North

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-29-2017
  • Publisher: Zertex Books