Skin Game : The Dresden Files

  • by Jim Butcher
  • Narrated by James Marsters
  • Series: The Dresden Files
  • 15 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Harry Dresden, Chicago's only professional wizard, is about to have a very bad day. As Winter Knight to the Queen of Air and Darkness, Harry never knows what the scheming Mab might want him to do. Usually, it's something awful.
This time, it's worse than that. Mab's involved Harry in a smash-and-grab heist run by one of his most despised enemies, to recover the literal Holy Grail from the vaults of the greatest treasure horde in the world - which belongs to the one and only Hades, Lord of the Underworld.
Dresden's always been tricky, but he's going to have to up his backstabbing game to survive this mess - assuming his own allies don't end up killing him before his enemies get the chance....


What the Critics Say

"Any new Butcher story is a joy" (
"Addictive page-turners" (SciFiNow)
"If there is an author that defines urban fantasy, it is Jim Butcher" (Fresh Fiction)
"Think Buffy the Vampire Slayer starring Philip Marlowe" (Entertainment Weekly)
"Butcher's storytelling is satisfying on a level that's bone deep" (Io9)
"Extremely well-written and addictive . . . the best urban fantasy series being published" (Walker of Worlds)
"An outstanding series" (Booklist)


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another solid addition to the Dresden Files.

An excellent reading by the voice of Harry Dresden (I've decided that is now James Marsters persona). I've blitzed through 7gh all 15 audio books in the main series this past month and love them all.
Read full review

- daryl


James Marsters gives a brilliant performance of a beautifully written story. Everyone should experience this!
Read full review

- misstrishhhh

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-27-2014
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK