Regular price: $28.00

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $28.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

All-new action in the number-one New York Times best-selling urban fantasy series.
When mechanic and shapeshifter Mercy Thompson attempts to return a powerful Fae book she'd previously borrowed in an act of desperation, she finds the bookstore locked up and closed down. It seems the book contains secret knowledge - and the Fae will do just about anything to keep it out of the wrong hands.
And if that doesn't take enough of Mercy's attention, her friend Samuel is struggling with his wolf side - leaving Mercy to cover for him, lest his own father declare Sam's life forfeit.
All in all, Mercy has had better days. And if she isn't careful, she might not have many more to live.
©2010 Patricia Briggs (P)2010 Penguin
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Leslie on 04-06-10

This Series Just Keeps Getting Better!

I have turned into a huge fan of Patricia Briggs.
Her stories are always fast paced and very interesting.
In "Silver Borne" we get a little more romance, than in the previous books. Which only makes the story, that much better.
All the "Mercy" books are narrated by, Lorelei King. She does a great job of adding depth to the story. Her narration makes "Mercy" come alive.
I would recommend this book.

Read More Hide me

12 of 15 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Meghan M Jenkins on 04-25-10

Highly recommend

I finished listening to Moon Called (the 1st book in this series) and immediately bought the whole series in print and read them all in a week. I then bought the audio of the 5th book, Silver Borne, because i loved it so much. To me the 1st and 5th were the best, but the whole series is extremely well done. Wasnt crazy about the voice of the male lead in Moon Called but for the record by Silver Borne this narrator was in her stride and every voice was perfectly suited to the characters. Other great thing about these as audio is that they are not that long but long enough. LOVED THIS BOOK. Nice steamy ending too though this one is the only one in the series that were really focused on romance. FYI- the rumor is there will be a 6th book in 2011. I checked!

Read More Hide me

11 of 14 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc