Shadow's Edge : Night Angel Trilogy

  • by Brent Weeks
  • Narrated by Paul Boehmer
  • Series: Night Angel Trilogy
  • 20 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Kylar Stern has rejected the assassin's life. The Godking's successful coup has left Kylar's master, Durzo, and his best friend, Logan, dead. He is starting over---new city, new friends, and new profession. But when he learns that Logan might actually be alive and in hiding, Kylar is faced with an agonizing choice: will he give up the way of shadows forever and live in peace with his new family, or will he risk everything by taking on the ultimate hit?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Reading this was a labor.

The entire first half of this book was a train wreck. I only drive through it, on a second attempt years after the first, based on the reviews telling people to hold on for the second half. The two main characters are unbearably stupid and watching their attempt at a relationship only destroyed love I had for the first book. The second half picked up nicely but I do not know if I have the energy or dedication for the third book.
Read full review

- K. F Harkin

more great action

If you liked the first book, as I did, you'll enjoy this one more.

I do have to agree with a reviewer of the first book who likened the story to that of a comic book. Toward the end of the book the characters took on the persona of super heroes able to leap tall buildings. I my mind's eye I could see the comic book 'smash' and 'crack!' verbiage hovering over fantastically drawn characters. Both the protagonists and antagonists say things to each other that could only be taken seriously in a high action book like this one.

NONETHELESS, I loved this book and cannot wait for the 3rd! I like the main character immensely and am eager to see how he handles his next adventure.
Read full review

- Charles

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-07-2009
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio