Shadowplay : Shadowmarch

  • by Tad Williams
  • Narrated by Dick Hill
  • Series: Shadowmarch
  • 30 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A year ago, the March Kingdoms were at peace, and the Eddon family held the throne. Now the family has been shattered. King Olin Eddon is a prisoner in a faraway land, and Olin’s heir Kendrick is dead – slain by treachery and dark, bloody magic.
With their father and brother taken from them, the royal twins Barrick and Briony have done their best to hold the kingdom together, but now Barrick has been captured in a failed war against the immortal Twilight People and Briony has been forced to flee.
Behind the Shadowline, Prince Barrick is lost and spellbound in the land of the fairies. While Princess Briony, in her flight from the castle, finds both allies and deadly enemies in the unexpected places far from the land of her birth.
During their desperate journeys the twins discover that even a land’s rulers may know little of its true history, and that both families and nations can hide dark secrets.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

9.5/10 ign

Damm good book, if you have a scrap of patience and good taste don't worry about them naysayers.
Read full review

- nate

Good story

What did you like best about Shadowplay? What did you like least?

The character development was fantastic and the story was captivating. Although, some of the characters were whiny at times which started to get old.

Would you be willing to try another book from Tad Williams? Why or why not?

Yes, I thought his story telling was great.

What does Dick Hill bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

His many different accents an the suspense and excitement he brings to certain situations was fantastic.

Was Shadowplay worth the listening time?


Read full review

- Chris B.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-02-2010
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio