Shadowed Glass : The Lost Shards

  • by Charlie Pulsipher
  • Narrated by Keith Michaelson
  • Series: The Lost Shards
  • 7 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Stranded thousands of years in the past on the distant planet of Ealdar, Kaden, Aren, and James are building a life and a community with what's left of Omegaphil. Rho is gone. Vander too. The universe seems safe, but adventure isn't done with anyone just yet.
Aren's gifts will grow, Kaden will learn new ways to use his Egg, and James will tap into Ealdar's magic. Lyle will rebuild, Hasla's heart will mend, and Taggers will grow into a master mage. Dveldor rides a dragon, but remains Dveldor, solid as the stone he loves.
They do not know the gods are watching, what Penny will become, or that a new horror slumbers in the place of Rho's greatest failure. This enemy has less appetite than the dark god that spawned it, but also none of Rho's weaknesses.
It will take all their newfound skill to survive and save Ealdar from destruction once more.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Read the series, it'll be time well spent!

I’d been waiting for this last book to come out since the moment I finished the second book, and was excited to get back to this world. The book starts with two synopsis chapters; one for each of the preceding books, as well as an apology for what happened in the last book (darn right you should be apologizing…I had people looking at me funny as I reacted to what happened in that book during my commute). What I originally liked about the series was the natural mix of sci-fi and fantasy. What made it special was the back and forth between story lines and the intricacies in how they were all woven together. But the previous books had brought all the story lines together, so I was curious what other tricks the author had up his sleeve for this one. If you are like me, you won't be disappointed. In this one, we move from being transported between story-lines to jumping back and forth in time. This leads to some ‘ooooo’ moments and some ‘wait…what?…really?!!’ moments that made me go back just to experience them again.

This is one of those books (series in this case) where the narration is done so well; every emotion, every character, every sarcastic line, and every exciting moment, is conveyed wonderfully so that it is hard to separate yourself from story. The author put together such an engrossing plot with characters you root for, and it feels like the narrator knew the souls of the characters by the intonations and inflections used. This made the whole combination of story and narration perfect.

I was gifted the audio to give an honest review. I was so excited to get back to this series, I had to break my own ‘first in, first read’ rule and push this one to the top of the next-to-be-read pile. It was worth it. Basically this review boils down to: read the series.
Read full review

- Alex

Another epic installment!

I read the first two books in this Series as ebooks, then later listened to the audio books. I fell in love with the voice actor, and decided to wait for the audiobook for book three. Its so good, I can't even... my son and I both loved this audiobook, which we listened to over the weekend.
Read full review

- erobbins33

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-08-2016
  • Publisher: Singular Books