Seven Forges : Seven Forges

  • by James A. Moore
  • Narrated by David de Vries
  • Series: Seven Forges
  • 10 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Seven Forges are a range of impassable mountains, far to the north of the settled lands of Fellein. From time to time explorers venture up beyond the Blasted Lands in search of a way over them and the promise of legendary riches, but without success. Now Captain Merros Dulver has found a path, and encountered, at last, the half-forgotten people who dwell there. And it would appear they were expecting him.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


At times I was really into this and at times my mind was elsewhere. The book starts with a bang and got me excited for the rest. The biggest problem for me was keeping up with where the story was taking place. A character might be, what I thought was several days away in another area and the next paragraph he is with characters who were days away. The concept was excellent. Two peoples who have been separated for 1,000 years, suddenly find each other. In one culture, men and women are tough. They learn from an early age how to fend for themselves. They are all heavily muscled and trained in multiple weapons. Women are equal to men in combat and knowing how to survive under tough conditions. The other culture has gone soft and women are pretty helpless things. I am not sure if I will continue this series.
Read full review

- Jim "The Impatient"

not very engaging

the story just doesn't pull me in. I'm a stay at home mom, and use audio books to keep my brain entertained while I do mundane hoysework. with this book, i will be going about my day, and realize much of the narrative had passed, and none of it really registered. I feel nothing for the characters, and only vague curiosity about the events swirling around them. if I hadn't already accidentally bought the second book in the series, I wouldn't have bothered to finish this one.
Read full review

- Nicole G.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-24-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio