Sensation : Kid Sensation

  • by Kevin Hardman
  • Narrated by Mikael Naramore
  • Series: Kid Sensation
  • 5 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Like millions of other kids, Jim grew up wanting to be a superhero. Unlike most of his contemporaries, however, Jim actually had the goods: a plethora of super powers that would have been the envy of any meta on the planet. But when his tryout with the Alpha League - the world's premiere group of supers - goes disastrously wrong, Jim basically becomes an outcast.
Two years later, Jim is still bitter about what happened to him. However, he soon finds himself the centerpiece in an odd turn of events that gives him a second chance at his dream. But nothing is as easy as it sounds, as Jim soon discovers. Among other things, he's made an enemy of a prospective super teammate, he's being stalked by an unknown pursuer, and a shadowy cabal bent on world domination has identified him as the only obstacle to their plans.
It's a lot for one super to handle, even with a smorgasbord of abilities. But if saving the world were easy, everyone would do it.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Did you say superheroes?

This was a great book. I was a little hesitate because i was afraid it would be to young adult. But it surprised me. It was full of action and held my attention throughout the book. It kinda reminded me of watching shows like Flash. The narration was great too. I hope there will be more in this series. I received this audio book free for an honest review.
Read full review

- Troublemer


The plot was good and I found the protagonist very likeable. Mikael Naramore is a superb narrator/performer. I like his voice for all the characters. Most enjoyable. The idea of superheroes is fantastic. I will be following the series and I am glad there are already five books published so far. I hope Kevin Hardman will continue this series with more on the exploits and adventures of Jim (aka Kid Sensation).
Read full review

- Bunty

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-22-2016
  • Publisher: I&H Recherche Publishing