See No Evil : Soul Eater

  • by Pippa DaCosta
  • Narrated by Paul Woodson
  • Series: Soul Eater
  • 4 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Word is out, the soul eater has gone rogue, and not even the might of Osiris can stop him. Or so everyone believes. That would suit Ace just fine, but after he narrowly escapes an assassination attempt, he knows it's just a matter of time before those around him end up in the crosshairs of the gods. After 500 years on earth, it's time for Ace to go home. Little does he know, the underworld is hungry for revenge, and what awaits him in the Halls of Judgment could be far worse than any fate on Earth.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very confusing

Not as good as the first two. I must admit I became a bit lost.
Read full review

- Fran

Welcome home Ace!

The story is 4 hours too short to quench my need for Ace action. Ace ties to remove himself from the stress and enjoy vacation. Can you call hiding out a vacation? Ace is thrust into a situation where he ends up at home in the underworld. Home is where many of the denizens believe he killed his mother and fear him as the soul eater. Welcome home Ace. Being home amplifies everything about Ace’s magic. He is a monster of the underworld, the nameless one, the god killer.

Anubis has a reward out on his head and everyone wants the prize. Could you blame them? To receive a favor from the gods. The underworld pulls the creatures from hell to take Ace down. He and Cat are in a fight for their lives with no help from Osiris. The only way back to earth is through the12 gates of hell. To get through them, a person must have a clear soul. We know Ace does not but what about Cat. What has happened to Bastet? Cat still wants that answer.

Then there is the ticking clock from Osiris’s curse on Ace and Shu. Their souls are bound and if he dies her soul is dumped in hell.

Going home changed him, gave him new abilities. Ace is done hiding and the gods know where he is.

Bring on the fight.
Read full review

- Yvonne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-20-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio