Scattered, Smothered, and Chunked : Bubba the Monster Hunter

  • by John G. Hartness
  • Narrated by Andrew McFerrin
  • Series: Bubba the Monster Hunter
  • 10 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Scattered, Smothered, and Chunked collects the entire first season of Bubba the Monster Hunter from his first graveyard-splattering adventure in Voodoo Children to the stunning cliffhanger at the end of Final Countdown! Fans of the rollicking redneck monster hunter will find plenty of value in this massive collection of monsters, strippers, beer, and bullets!
This collection includes 10 Bubba shorts, a Bubba prequel novella, and a bonus Black Knight Chronicles short story!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Picked it up by accident...

I had multiple tabs opened and added to the cart, intending on another book. Realized my mistake but decided to roll with it. Turned into a happy surprise! I couldn't stop listening! Didn't expect to like the short story aspect, but it played out like a TV show with a full season story arc. Absolutely amazing and fun! Now I'm googling everything John G. Hartness trying to find out when Grits, Guns, & Glory will be out on Audible. (I used the Oxford comma because I'm a civilized human being *cough*Amazon*cough*)
Read full review

- Dave B

One of my new Favorites!

I LOVE THIS BOOK! I think some authors are afraid that the world has become too complex for the simple, but old concept of Good vs Evil. But to me, the best storytelling starts with a Lovable Good Guy and an Evil, Hatable Bad Guy. Bubba the Monster Hunter is a great character with a heart of gold, who cheerfully fights evil monsters. I love that he drinks beer and goes to strip clubs.. in fact my only complaint is that halfway through the book he stops going to strip clubs.

This book is fun, funny, and will make you cheer at the climax. I recommend to anyone who enjoys the Superhero or Contemporary Fantasy Genres. I'll be first in line to purchase Book 2!
Read full review

- Glenn

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-17-2015
  • Publisher: John G Hartness