Savage Homecoming : Omega Force

  • by Joshua Dalzelle
  • Narrated by Paul Heitsch
  • Series: Omega Force
  • 8 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Ever since he joined Omega Force, Captain Jason Burke has lived with the underlying fear that one day Earth would be discovered. His desire to keep Earth's existence and location a secret has driven him to extremes, and kept him far away from his homeworld for a long time. But now Jason's greatest fear is realized, and a fleet of alien ships has attacked his planet. Omega Force rushes to Earth's defense, but the ships are like none they've ever encountered, and employ weapons they have no defense for. Will their lone gunship be able to slug it out with the unknown fleet holding the planet hostage? Or will this be a one-way trip for the crew of the Phoenix?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

First two were great, returning this mess for a refund.

The main character loses about 40 IQ points, makes unbelievably stupid decisions and everyone simply goes along. Was this a high school writing project for a ghost writer? It gets so ridiculous that at one point Jason and Crusher spot evidence of their deadly adversary being nearby and rather than disable his empty ship or stake it out, decide to go searching for him without backup, a plan, and entirely forget to bring weapons. Seriously? Crusher brings a knife to a gun fight. As a reader I grow to have contempt for the plot holes. Can you imagine a Navy Seal team ready to deploy to Iraq when the girlfriend of one decides she wants to come along and the other seals just giggle and go along? That's the level this has fallen to. After loving the first two I'm returning this mess after only an hour.
Read full review

- MikeFarr


I did not like this book! Jason, the leader, often throws temper tantrums, acts like a dictator to his crew, fails to listen to their advice, almost gets everyone killed, and to top it off, the book becomes a romance novel!
Read full review

- Dennis

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-13-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios