Regular price: $35.93

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $35.93

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

At the end of Frank Herbert's final novel, Chapterhouse: Dune, a ship carrying a crew of refugees escapes into the uncharted galaxy, fleeing from a terrifying, mysterious Enemy. The fugitives used genetic technology to revive key figures from Dune's past, including Paul Muad'Dib and Lady Jessica, to use their special talents to meet the challenges thrown at them. Based directly on Frank Herbert's final outline, which lay hidden in two safe-deposit boxes for a decade, Sandworms of Dune will answer the urgent questions Dune fans have been debating for two decades: the origin of the Honored Matres, the tantalizing future of the planet Arrakis, the final revelation of the Kwisatz Haderach, and the resolution to the war between Man and Machine. This breathtaking new audiobook in Frank Herbert's Dune series has enough surprises and plot twists to please even the most demanding listener.
Listen to more of our titles in the Dune series.
©2007 Herbert Properties LLC (P)2007 Audio Renaissance, a division of Holtzbrinck Publishers LLC
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 09-19-07

You'll buy it anyway

I have never been enthralled with the authors' 'new' Dune books (although I respect their other works), but I have bought them all to hear how the story ends (and began). I would rate this book better than some of the others in the authors' series, although none of them approach the original works (in my opinion). I actually do not mind the content of this book so much as the style of writing, which is so different from Frank Herbert's (though some may prefer it as more 'readable'). I assume the majority of the plot points were outlined by F. Herbert, but I felt the execution was clumsy and drawn out. The ending resolution felt derivative of several sci-fi movies to me, you'll know which when you read it. Mostly though, I find that I cannot listen to Scott Brick's narration - this is entirely personal preference, but I find his narrations overly dramatic and entirely too earnest.

Read More Hide me

14 of 16 people found this review helpful

1 out of 5 stars
By robert on 09-01-10

Complete failure

A terrible ending to a great collection. Frank Herbert's books are about ideas and concepts. Brian and Kevin seem to lack any original thought, and do not have an ounce of thought provoking or controversial material. Their books are about action and adventure. Frank's books are about the integration of religion, government and warfare, and their implications on society. Brian and Kevin's books are about Duncan Idaho saving humanity and big worms crushing robots. Bland.

Read More Hide me

12 of 16 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc