Runic Awakening : The Runic Series

  • by Clayton Taylor Wood
  • Narrated by Nick Cracknell
  • Series: The Runic Series
  • 14 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Runic Awakening is the first book in the Runic series, a contemporary epic fantasy series set in the world of Doma, where magical engineers called Runics rule the land. They are equaled in power only by Weavers, men and women that can manipulate the very fabric of the universe with their wills.
Torn from his home on Earth by an unknown power, Kyle finds himself stranded on a strange world. A world where magical engineers called Runics have created the Empire, the greatest civilization ever known.
Taken under the wing of a wealthy politician named Kalibar, Kyle is thrust into a dark conspiracy to overthrow the Empire...and murder Kalibar. Hunted by a sadistic undead overlord called the Dead Man, Kyle must learn to master the power of magical runes to keep Kalibar alive...and to save Ariana, a brave, mysterious girl whose powers the Dead Man plans to exploit.
If Kyle fails, the Empire will fall...and he'll be trapped in this strange world forever!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

MC spends most of the book afraid and on his butt

if you are expecting an intuitive main character then look elsewhere. this one spends 90% of the time stammering, falling on his butt, forgetting to use his magic instead of just calling other people's name etc
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

a good story

I found that this book was a little harder to keep with especially towards the end it was whiny whiny whiny and some of the stuff that the character new he just didn't think it was quite annoying there were several points where the character was told something the method that's unusual and the Never capitalizes on that information so it's an okay book
Read full review

- James e byrnes

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-25-2017
  • Publisher: Clayton Wood