Regular price: $31.49

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $31.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In the eagerly anticipated third installment of the high octane V Plague series the stakes are raised as millions of infected threaten John's escape plan. As the group fights to survive they begin encountering more of the smarter infected and other survivors that are taking full advantage of the chaos to prey on their fellow humans. The only safety is to the west but at every turn the small group is thwarted in their efforts to escape.
©2014 Dirk Patton (P)2017 Tantor
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By karen mcCollin on 11-04-17

nice book

this book was great love the story line and the characters next book please .

Read More Hide me

By Justin on 08-26-17

Books are to short!!!

The storyline is awesome and the narration is great! My only complaint is that the books need a few more hours each. I understand it takes a lot of work to write and produce these stories but they seem to be shorter than other apocalyptic books! It was my only holdup from purchasing them. Once I started I was hooked. This may be the case for others.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Darren-ZombieKebab-Dilnott on 07-11-17

The series is beyond brilliant

Would you listen to Rolling Thunder again? Why?

No. Never listen or read a book twice. Too many on my TBR list. Most importantly Dirk Patton has many more in this series for me to enjoy.

What other book might you compare Rolling Thunder to, and why?

Kind of comparable, but im enjoying this series as much as Joe McKinney's Dead City series (Which was absolutely epic), and Jonathon Mayberry's Joe Ledger character.

What about Jeffrey Kafer’s performance did you like?

OK, so Jeffrey Kafer is the finest narrator in the world. I'd listen to him narrate a tampax advertisment and still be on the edge of my seat

If you made a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

What's a nice girl like you doing eating a loser like me?

Any additional comments?

Brilliant book, with the king of narrators.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc