Rogue World : Undying Mercenaries

  • by B. V. Larson
  • Narrated by Mark Boyett
  • Series: Undying Mercenaries
  • 12 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Galactics arrived with their Battle Fleet in 2052. Rather than being exterminated under a barrage of hell-burners, Earth joined a vast Empire that spanned the Milky Way. Today, Battle Fleet 921 is returning to Earth. It hasn't been seen by human eyes since our blissful day of Annexation. But what should be a joyful occasion, a chance to grovel at the feet of superior lifeforms, is rapidly becoming a nightmare. Over the last century, humanity has engaged in many activities that our overlords find...questionable. A panic ensues, and Legion Varus is deployed to erase certain "mistakes" our government has made. Projects must be purged to stop Imperial military action. Among the thousands marching to war is one man no politician has ever enjoyed dealing with. One man who's destined to follow his own unique path through galactic law, morality and the stars themselves.
James McGill is about to make history.
Rogue World is the seventh book of Undying Mercenaries series, a novel of military science fiction by best-selling author B. V. Larson.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I kept thinking about his Toes

I thought this was a good James McGill story; another promotion which brought its own set of interesting interactions with some of the characters familiar in this series, another world for McGill to do his thing and take matters into his own hands as he usually does, and of course more Galactics to piss-off, but less than halfway through the story all I could think about was his toes. McGill goes through a bad re-growth and his toes didn’t form properly, the description is very graphic, but for reasons that are made clear in the story it’s not corrected. I kept wondering if he was going to die again and just be re-cycled but, until the very end, never happened. I know this must seem a trivial point and the characters don’t ever appear bothered by such things but toes do help in balance and walking; It was just something I kept thinking about while he went through his typical heroics.. In the end, bad toes and all, McGill saves the day as usual.
About the narrator; I would not listen to this series if Mark Boyett ever stopped being the voice, he is James McGill.
Read full review

- D

James McGill & BV do it again

I admit I was beginning to wonder if the author can keep this up and the short version is "Yes, he can!" No spoilers here but if you like the series this could be one of the best.

That said, like all series jumping in at this book may make it hard to appreciate all the players as they show up with limited introduction (Claver)

Do yourself a favor and start at the beginning-it is worth the ride.
Read full review

- Wolregnif

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-13-2017
  • Publisher: Audible Studios