Return to Honor

  • by Brian McClellan
  • Narrated by Christian Rodska
  • 1 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Captain Vlora is a powder mage in the Adran army. Once the favored, adopted daughter of the field marshal, she is now a pariah amongst those she called her family. Her superior officers would like nothing more than to send her to a far off posting and forget about her, but no one is exempt when there is a war - and powder mages are desperately needed.
When a traitorous guard captain goes on the run with information that could harm the war effort, Vlora is sent on his trail. She has three days to find him; she will have to make new friends and test the limits of her skills. Fail, and good soldiers will die. Succeed and maybe, just maybe, she can begin to work her way back into the field marshal's good graces.
A new story set in the world of the Powder Mage trilogy, the most acclaimed and action-packed new epic fantasy series in recent years. Return to Honor takes place directly following the events of book one, Promise of Blood.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

classic counter espionage

Nice classic tale of counter espionage. Well written and nicely integrated with the overarching story.
Read full review

- G. Parish

Quick And Good

Quick and good read. This short story was based before the 2nd book... The main character here is Vlora, the once loved person, started this trilogy with a mistake and she ended up being hated by everyone. Vlora is tasked to find a traitor who killed an officer and who has important information that could be used against them in the upcoming war. She finds herself in bad situation where most of the army dislikes her and with only 3 days to complete her job.

I have enjoyed this book because it showed more details in regards to two characters in the trilogy and it showed the thoughts that are going inside Vlora's head.

Awaiting the 3 trilogy which should come any minute now. ....
Read full review

- Hassan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-03-2015
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio