Requiem for the Sun : The Symphony of Ages

  • by Elizabeth Haydon
  • Narrated by Kevin T. Collins
  • Series: The Symphony of Ages
  • 22 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It all began with the nationally best-selling Rhapsody Trilogy. A fellowship of three had been forged, companions brought together by fate, driven by prophecy: Rhapsody, a Singer of great talent and beauty; Achmed, an assassin with unearthly talents; and Grunthor, a giant of jolly disposition and lethal skill with weapons. The three overcame great adversity in defeating the F'dor - an ancient evil being intent on destroying the world - their battle culminating in Destiny, a thundering crescendo of tragedy, love, and triumph of the human spirit over world-shattering cataclysm.
Now comes... Requiem for the Sun, sequel to the USA Today best-selling Rhapsody Trilogy.
It has been three years since their devastating battle, and peace has settled across their land. But to the south an empire lies ready to crumble. When the dowager empress dies along with her successor, a great war breaks out, threatening to overwhelm the known world.
And an old nemesis of Rhapsody's - presumed dead for centuries - resurfaces, forcing her to choose between facing his depravity or sacrificing her own life...and that of her unborn child.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

another great piece in this awesome saga

I really enjoyed this telling, it had a slow build to fast pace as it kept you ensnared till the end
Read full review

- Mr.D

This 1st Book of the two Middle Series books

are not as good as the first Rhapsody Trilogy, but I think the Author is setting the stage foe something big in the next book. I've thoroughly enjoyed the Symphony of Ages series. I'm downloading the next book right now. There will be 9 books in total for The Symphony of Ages. The Hollo Queen, the 8th book will be released 6-30-15, and the series capper probably within a year. This author is a fast writer.
Read full review

- Bob-o

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-28-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios