Renegades: Origins

  • by Kal Spriggs
  • Narrated by Scott Birney
  • 24 hrs and 42 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In times of chaos, there are those who fight for money, for power, or just to survive. In feudal Japan they were ronin. In the US post-Civil War, they were desperadoes or hired guns. In the chaotic times of the collapse of human civilization, they are men, women, and aliens without shelter or succor. When no one else will take a stand, they stand for themselves. They are deserters, murderers, pirates, and worse; they are the Renegades.
Renegades: Origins contains the novellas Deserter's Redemption, The Gentle One, Declaration, Ghost Story, and A Murder of Crowes. It also contains six short stories: "Research Notes", "Runner", "Fool's Gold", "System Failure", "Dishonored", and "Crossed Stars".


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

More than a little Drawn-Out

This is classic Sci-fi style with good characters, but the fact the story is often put on hold for flashbacks is a major weakness. I also think that this is not one, but five books stuck together is telling. As the story both seems to drag at times and jump all over the place. The first three books are great fun, quirky, and at times awesome, but then we get the slow, awkward, and predictable last two books that left me wondering what happened. Not to be forgotten is a out of left field romance thrown into the last fifteen minutes that left me shaking my head.
Altogether this a enjoyable story that sits in the "ok" not able to reach a "great" or even a "good".
Read full review

- Jared Cook

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-15-2015
  • Publisher: Sutek Press