Reckoning : Indian Hill

  • by Mark Tufo
  • Narrated by Sean Runnette
  • Series: Indian Hill
  • 12 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Indian Hill 2: Reckoning starts where the first book in the series left off. After escaping from the Progerian Alien vessel, Michael Talbot is now given the opportunity to hide in obscurity with the rest of the human race or rise to the occasion and once again find himself immersed in a battle that he wants nothing to do with.
Mike goes home and while reconnecting with a family that believed him dead he decides to join whatever resistance force can be mustered to repel the oncoming invasion. As the world of man gets thrust towards the abyss of extinction, two women in love with the same man make a desperate bid to travel across the country to reunite with him.
Mike will suffer the ultimate betrayal from those he loves the most. Will mankind fall and be ground to dust like so many other civilizations or will the tiny humans thwart a takeover? Only time, and shed blood will tell.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Michael Talbot, our hero, is back

I haven’t read the first Indian Hill book but I am going to. You really should start this series with the first book. In the Reckoning you pick up were the first book left off.

Michael Talbot, our hero, is back on earth and he knows that the Progerians are coming and what they plan for our small world. They have done the same thing on many other worlds. However, they have never fought Humans before.

This book is more about the results of the first alien attack and the aftermath of the destruction of the military and government. Without rules, chaos.

This book shows how fast everything can fall apart. The three story lines involve Mike, now 21, Deb and Beth, and Paul. Deb and Beth are the two young women that Mike loves. They were on the alien ship with him and other humans. Paul is Mike’s best friend. They grew up together. Paul thought that Mike had been killed and he had started to put together a secret army to fight the aliens.

The story goes back and forth from one character to the other showing what each of them has had to do to survive. Civilization has collapsed and this is humanity at its worst. Remains of National Guard and Police try to keep some balance of order but the dregs are taking over.

Mr. Tufo has added depth to his characters in this book. You can love,hate, pity, and despise them all at the same time. Lots of action and blood shed and a last page that will leave you ……

This audio book was read by Sean Runnette. He has a wonderful voice and his narration was exciting. He gave life to the characters with feeling. He performed each character with just the right expression and emotion. Excellent rendition.

The audio production was also excellent. Every word was clear. No static or unwanted skips.

Audiobook provided for review by the publisher.

Please find this complete review and many others at audiobookreviewer dot com

[If this review helped, please press YES. Thanks!]
Read full review

- AudioBook Reviewer "All of my reviews are on my blog audiobookreviewer dot com"

Not as good as first book

The story went down hill but it's still worth your time and credit.

Let's hope that ending will fix it all.
Read full review

- Professor "1*=I didn't like it..... 2*=It was OK...... 3*=It was good but I will never read it again.......... 4*=Maybe I will read it again in the future.............. 5*=I will definitely read it again(maybe more than once)"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-28-2012
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio