Reality Check : The Empire's Corps

  • by Christopher G. Nuttall
  • Narrated by Jeffrey Kafer
  • Series: The Empire's Corps
  • 11 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

None of them wanted to leave Earth. It might have been nightmarish, but it was all they knew.
Gary wanted to concentrate on his exams in hopes of leaving the CityBlock and its bullies far behind. Kailee wanted to become an actress. Darrin merely wanted to live. But when the three teenagers win a competition, they find themselves taking the trip of a lifetime, a voyage to a colony world where they can see how the colonists live.
Meridian is very different from the dark and dismal CityBlock, a place where they can make a new beginning. But it also houses dangers, dangers that their education on Earth didn't even begin to prepare them to face, dangers governed by the cold equations of survival. And when disaster strikes, they find themselves forced to fight for their lives - or die, alone and unloved, thousands of light years from home.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Reality check for Mr. Nuttal... This story sucked

What did you like best about Reality Check? What did you like least?

The narration was up to its usual quality.
The story line didn't impress me. I am use to the characters making a huge difference on a cosmic level, but not this time.

What do you think your next listen will be?

The Empire's Corps, Book 8. Hopefully that one will be a better read than this one.

What did you like about the performance? What did you dislike?

The performance was good, and there was not much not to like.

Do you think Reality Check needs a follow-up book? Why or why not?

Yes it needs a followup book to hopefully wash away the sour taste that it left in my mouth,

Read full review

- Maxster

Nothing like the other books

Do yourself a favor and skip this one it's nothing like the other books in the series. It goes on and on about the now defunct education system on earth that was destroyed. Made it through 6 chapters before giving up. Quite boring and unlike the other books.
Read full review

- K. Winter

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-19-2015
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing