RazorsCut : After Civilization

  • by Troy Hallewell
  • Narrated by Troy Hallewell
  • Series: After Civilization
  • 12 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

As Rock and Caroline continue their journey with a new companion, they discover their world, which previously seemed so empty, is beginning to feel uncomfortably occupied.
In RazorsCut, Rock and Caroline find themselves among a people seeking purpose in a "post-Wandering" world. And although all cultures have dealt with the horror of The Wandering in different ways and for different reasons, Rock and Caroline soon learn that no matter how many smiles you see, when lies are told eventually the truth must come out.
And when truth is denied with a whisper, it will be revealed with a bang.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Book 3

Any additional comments?

This book is written and narrated by the author.He did a good job narrating this audiobook. He also read books 1 & 2. I started with book 3 so I was bit at a loss at the progression of the story.

Read full review

- trixie

Skipping and singing

Quite different from the first two books, the story of RazorsCut brings in many new characters. One of the beloved characters die. A new character, Sam, a 12 year old boy brings much more lightheartedness to the story's progression. This book focuses on Roc (sp) and Caroline's entrance into a 3rd land.
I was hooked partway through the first book, but really, none of the books are complete. None of them stand alone. You must read all of them or BIG parts of the plot will not be understood. And some plot points are left unmanaged. I am hoping that they get tied together in later books.
Regarding the audio of the book, the author himself is the performer. And he uses a variety of voices. Kudos. Even MORE fantastic is that he sings a couple of times too. But for some reason, the book skipped backwards a number of times. One time it was two whole chapters back. Most of the time it is between 2-14 seconds. Not sure if was my phone, my Bluetooth headset, or the available audio.

So, star rating less than perfect due to audio quality and loose plot points. Performance is fantastic, the story is captivating.

One suggestion for the author would have been to include your own new swear words. Not the f-bomb or s***. And when the heck to we get to figure out what the "big event" was that began this apocalyptic world?

I'm super antsy for the next book.
Read full review

- jon w

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-10-2016
  • Publisher: Asgard Publishing