• by Kristina Douglas
  • Narrated by Karen White, Paul Costanzo
  • 8 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

She was just an ordinary mortal...until death catapulted her into a seductive world she never imagined. "You're dead" is so not what Allie Watson wants to hear. Unfortunately, it explains a lot. Like the dark, angelically handsome man who ferried her to this strange, hidden land. The last thing she remembers is stepping off a curb in front of a cross-town bus. Now she's surrounded by gorgeous fallen angels with an unfortunate taste for blood---and they really don't want her around. Not exactly how she pictured heaven. Raziel is unsure why he rescued Allie from hellfire against Uriel's orders, but she stirs in him a longing he hasn't felt in centuries. Now the Fallen must brace for the divine wrath brought by his disobedience, and they blame Allie for the ferocious Nephilim clawing at the kingdom's shrouded gates. Facing impossible odds at every turn, the two must work together to survive. Raziel must defend his spirited lover against the forces of darkness---because Allie may be the Fallen's only salvation.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Hot New Series

Wow… OK at first I thought I just was going to like this book The Hero very gruff and closed off and the Heroine sassy but whiney the sex hot but crule. Then the emotions and Insecurities started rolling in and it was all over for me. I laughed and cried and cried some more. I look forward to the next books in this series.
Read full review

- Jeanette

could not even finish

What disappointed you about Raziel?

To me this book is sacreligous i listen to it for over two hours then just had to stop listening to it. i listen to alot of paranormal romance, but did not like this story direction. As a Christian there is just something I wont listen to.

Would you be willing to try another one of Karen White and Paul Costanzo ’s performances?


Read full review

- Suzan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-13-2011
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio