Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The UnknownWorld is reeling from change.
Bethany Anne has started to make a difference in the first week of being awake. Now, America has been losing good men since their teams don't have a vampire to help them.
Frank is hoping Bethany Anne can, and will, help.
Further, the American Pack Council is having internal problems with their own young-and-dumb weres who want to ignore Michael's strictures. With no one seeing Michael, the fear of the Boogeyman is starting to recede.
That's fine with Bethany Anne, it means she will personally deliver the message there is a new vampire in town.
Immediately following the story of Bethany Anne from Death Becomes Her, Queen Bitch rides a rollercoaster of action with a heavy dose of creative cussing. Bethany Anne starts to get a team in place to help her affect change.
Because, whether the UnknownWorld wants it or not, change is coming.
©2015 Michael Anderle (P)2017 Michael Anderle
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Smokey on 01-19-18

Be careful - series is fun but a credit drain

Any additional comments?

Make books longer. Combine books.

This has happened all through the series. Feels like a money grab.

Enough with the filler at the end of every book. I don't care what Emily has to say.

Don't get me wrong the series is a fun listen but come on.....

Also why release a million spin-off series on audible when the main series hasn't been fully released?

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

By Trip Williams on 07-29-17

Headed For Book 3!!!

Michael Anderle and Emily Beresford are CHUNKING OUT THE BOOKS! As I've already said, It looks like one book about every 25 days on average!!! LOVE the 'Afterwords' by Emily AND Michael, explaining how books are written, costs involved, how they are narrated, how long it takes after Emily uploads them to Audible after using their compression algorithm, and SO MUCH MORE! Right down to 'How much different types of Cover Art Costs' And 'How much different types of Proof-Reading Costs'! THAT information, collected from each of the Audio-Book Afterwords, could be a book all of it's own!

Michael FREELY admits in his Afterword(s) in each book that he writes FAST, and he writes PURE PULP! It's not 'Incredibly Deep' or 'Mind Bending', but it keeps you listening,Book After Book After Book... so: IT WORKS!

Call it Pulp, or 'Wishful thinking', or 'Unrealistic', or Whatever, Again: IT WORKS!

Each book in the Series gets better, and before you've finished Book One, you get sucked in and keep on 'Grabbing the next book'... That's what PROVES a Series GOOD! 'I'm willing to spend my hard earned money on it'! That's not 'Words', that's 'DEEDS'! If I'm spending my money on the books, then I think they're worth buying!
You know a series HAS YOU when you keep checking back to see if the next book is available yet! If I'm 'MAKING AN EFFORT' to spend MY money on a product, Then it's a product I WANT!
ALREADY bought all 8 books available at this time on Audible, and will be grabbing book 9 AS SOON as it comes out!

(STILL wish I could 'Tag' an Author or Narrator I like on Audible, and be notified when a new book is released by that Author or Narrator, so I don't miss a new book released by an Author that hasn't released a new book in a while.. NOT a lot of coding required to add THAT feature to a website... Hint, Hint, Hint ;)

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Louise Bishop1 on 12-24-17


Loved this more the second time around. Great series to escape the stresses of daily life.

Read More Hide me

By CBrandt on 09-19-17

This is a really fun story

I really enjoy this story. I think this book is even more exciting than the first one and Emily Beresford is still doing an excelent job reading it.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Ari Perala on 02-12-18

Great story just a fun adventure and enjoyable.

the story is easy to read the characters are fun and you can easily relate to them. Nice episodic serial of fun and adventure.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc