Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Just when she is finding herself, Memory is about to lose everything. Home, friendship, family, goals, love. Memory will break all the rules to try and save what is important to her, but her actions are being manipulated by a dark force toward a dark end. Worlds will be broken, love will be stolen, and sacrifices will be made.
In this final novel of the Memory's Wake trilogy, the truth will be unveiled.
©2015 Selina Fenech (P)2016 Selina Fenech
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Lis on 02-02-17

Avall and Memory will never be the same again.

I sort of patiently waited for “Providence Unveiled” to be released on audio book. After being swept into the story of “Memory’s Wake” I avoided sleep and scorned chores till I had read the whole series. I had originally waited until all three books were published, I think the patience thing…not wanting to wait for sequels… was my main reason.

Audio books are my main reading method, reading the usual way results in a headache, so I was excited that Em Eldridge was returning as the narrator and characters. It is a magnificent collection when one narrator reads all the stories and voices the characters the same throughout. Each character has their own definitive voice. Audio books are a unique way to act out a story, and Em Eldridge is wonderful.

If you haven’t read “Memory’s Wake” and “Hope’s Reign” yet, please do before reading the rest of this review. ;0)

Selina, the author and artist, created a wonderful book trailer video which is available on YouTube, just search for her channel under Selina Fenech.

* * * Spoiler alert * * *

The very foundations of Caermaellon Palace, Avall, and the souls of our main characters are thoroughly shaken, and threaten to crumble from the changes, deceptions, misunderstandings, and forces both from within Avall and from the outside world.

Memory finds herself in a new position with a crown of responsibilities left into her care and with no magic to help her. To keep the peace she has sworn an oath not to intentionally use the magic dwelling inside her. She is unsure of herself, but she has her friends beside her, their support, and their love. She has many lessons to learn and even a few to teach.

Eloryn and Roen finally get their act together, as Memory would put it, but their future is uncertain by the cruelty of a former trusted ally and all the dangers that have been secretly setting the stage for the end of Avall.

Will works to adjust to the life and people that surround Memory, but he is still tied to Mina and Mina is keen to tell everyone that Will’s life belongs to her. When he is taken his friends will risk everything to find him again.

We meet again with many old friends from the stories past and some enemies as well. Clara, Erec, Peirs, Shonae, Nyneve, and Maeve may be secondary characters, but each has their own story, provides their own lessons, and their actions help shape the events.

Providence revealed what she is when she escaped at the end of “Hope’s Reign” but her identity is kept secret, making the humans wary of the Fae and wondering who to trust. A glamour could be hiding any face.

To make matters far worse children are still missing and as time passes so does hope at finding them. And someone is draining humans of blood; a nightmare brought to life in the shadows. Everyone tells Memory that there are no such things as vampires, but then who is doing such a ghastly thing?

Love is tested, friendships are betrayed, lessons are learned, lives are lost, and the world and Avall will never be the same again. Everything will change.

I was captivated by every story in this book and so sad to leave Avall and all of our characters behind I reread the whole set as soon as I had finished this one. Each book in the trilogy may focus on the same characters, but those characters are not the same in each tale; they grow, they learn, and they change in unexpected ways. Every story in each book is connected, though we are left guessing and surmising till all is revealed near the end. Each story is unique in its own way and completely different while keeping the essentials the same. This is reminiscent of chapters in life; they are connected but different: many stories all part of one great story.

Selina’s storytelling skills create magic and each book is a portal through the veil and into Avall. Em Eldridge voices the characters into life and with a bit of imagination any reader can find themselves in the world of “Memory’s Wake.”

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews