Pilot X

  • by Tom Merritt
  • Narrated by Kevin T. Collins
  • 6 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

What if a time traveler lived in a world where disrupting the timeline could destroy everything in the universe? Everything but himself?
Pilot X is Ambassador of the Alendans, a race with the ability to move through space and time as guardians of the timeline. Locked in ongoing conflict with the Sensaurians, an organic hive mind that can send messages in thought throughout its own history, and the Progons, a machine race who can communicate backwards in time, Pilot X finally manages to create peace among the three races. But when Pilot X discovers that a secret dimensional war fought in hidden parts of spacetime threatens the fabric of the universe itself, he faces unseen enemies and a deeper conspiracy, bringing him to the ultimate choice: erase the existence of all three races, including his own people, or to let the universe be destroyed.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Amazing book

I really enjoyed this story, the storyline was great and the narration was on point even changing voices for different characters. I wish this would come out as a movie as the story is perfect for one. I am pretty picky with my books but this one was written perfect and hit my imagination the way I like it. I fully recommend this to anyone who enjoys syfy books. Thank you Tom Merritt, hope there is a sequel, I would definitely buy that one too.
Read full review

- LetsTryThisTech

Great Story - wish there was more

Great character and universe building without it seeming like it is being forced into your ears. You will likely listen to this several times to get all the nuisance and details packed into this story about a time traveling pilot who is constantly running into people who know more about his future than he does. Sad to say, but I was enjoying the story so much that I was sorry when it was over. It felt complete, but I wasn't ready for it to end.
Read full review

- Howard

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-14-2017
  • Publisher: Audible Studios