Perilous Seas : A Man of His Word

  • by Dave Duncan
  • Narrated by Mil Nicholson
  • Series: A Man of His Word
  • 13 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Queen Inos was badly shaken. Loyal, trustworthy Rap, who was supposed to have died, appeared to her. With this as a sign, Inos knew that she would serve her people, no matter what. But Rap was alive, and he would do whatever he could to help, even as his life took a turn for the worse....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great 3rd book in 4 book series.

We really see the advancement of the plot and the development of the characters. Rap starts to shed some of his naive youth and Inos starts seeing the world for what it is and behind to see what the value of people are.
Read full review


continues to get better

Any additional comments?

Dave Duncan does it again. As i have said in my previous reviews of this series I struggled to get into the story when it started with book 1 because of the simple seeming fairytale type plot. However, I will not deny to anyone that I have been proven wrong, not for the first time I may add. After finishing the third book in this series i am extremely impressed with Duncan's writing and plot development skills. Every time I relaxed and assumed that i had figured out what was going to happen next, Duncan flipped the script on me and i was thoroughly surprised. This is especially true for the end of this novel, whitch leaves the reader hanging with everything in doubt. It leaves readers or listeners desperate to read the next book. Also, i was pleasantly surprised by Duncan's continued smooth additions of new characters to both enhance and complicate the story. While adding new characters he also does a good job in continueing to develop the personalities and traits his original characters already have as the story goes on. Finally, the narrator mill Nicholson pulls off another very good reading performance. He keeps the listener engaged with his soothing voice and keeps the characters well defined with different voices for each. As a whole, this was another fantastic book in this series and I am very excited to read the fourth and final book in the series.

Read full review

- Joe Chad

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-29-2012
  • Publisher: Audible Studios