Path of The Calm : Saga of the Wolf

  • by Kris A. Hiatt
  • Narrated by Tim Bruce
  • Series: Saga of the Wolf
  • 14 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The young world of Onneron has known peace for years. But now unease has spread across the land as disagreements between factions threaten each other's way of life.
The Brothers of the Onneron College dedicate themselves to higher learning and to mastering Paths of magic. They wish to remain independent, but the Onneron Church feels threatened by their ability to heal and vies to take control of their order. Treace, bullied and belittled, is unaware of the plan his deceased father has for him. A mentor sets him upon a path to join the prestigious college. Even if he is accepted, the tides of change are coming.
To Treace it's not about where we end up - it's the Paths we take to get there that matter.
Path of the Calm is the first book in the epic Saga of the Wolf series that follows Treace as he grows into a young man. It explores the bonds of friendship, deception, life lessons, love, swordplay, and magic.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


needs editing a stronger character development but not bad, good story line. great effort for 1st time writer. I will finish the series.
Read full review

- Michael Sartor

You've read this book many times before

Extreme wish fulfillment where the protagonist is the smartest, most noble, most talented at literally everything, with no flaws to speak of.

Poor world building that makes the whole thing feel very small.

Defent enough performance.
Read full review

- Hal

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-12-2016
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing