Paloma : Retrieval Artist

  • by Kristine Kathryn Rusch
  • Narrated by Jay Snyder
  • Series: Retrieval Artist
  • 12 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

As a Retrieval Artist, Miles Flint helps the Disappeared, saving the lives of those oppressed under the Earth Alliance regime. He owes his livelihood and his very sense of honor to a woman known as Paloma. It was she who was responsible for setting him on this path. And now she has been murdered.Summoned by Paloma's desperate call, Miles reaches her apartment too late. She is already dead, and a seemingly indifferent police force wants no part of Miles's offer of assistance. He undertakes his own investigation and uncovers a link between Paloma's death and the Moon's largest law firm. The executives there are known to be ruthless. And they have a secret they are clearly willing to kill to protect.


What the Critics Say

"If there's any such thing as a sci-fi CSI, the Retrieval Artist novels set the tone. (The Edge)
"Top 10 Greatest Science Fiction Detective Novels of all Time." (
"Some of the best science fiction ever written." (Orson Scott Card)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I enjoyed Buried Deep more than the other RA books (which I also enjoyed). I was pleased that Paloma was equally, if not more, enjoyable...maybe interesting is a better choice. Definitely maintaining my interest and I look forward to grabbing the next.
Read full review

- Andrew

Very thorough thought put into every book

Since the first book in the retrieval artist series (The Disappeared), I was impressed by the thoroughness of the plot line. The technical aspects of a moon based dome life, as well as on other planets are very well thought out. Then there are the aliens, of which the author has done well to go outside the cliche format of humanoids only, and provided serious thought to the impact of how these would behave based on her predetermined definitions. I applaud the thoroughness of the series as a whole.
Read full review

- LaChMaNnT

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-02-2008
  • Publisher: Audible Studios