Owlflight : The Owl Mage Trilogy

  • by Mercedes Lackey, Larry Dixon
  • Narrated by Kevin T. Collins
  • Series: The Owl Mage Trilogy
  • 13 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Apprenticed to a venerable wizard when his hunter and trapper parents disappear into the forest never to be seen again, Darian is difficult and strong willed - much to the dismay of his kindly master. But a sudden twist of fate will change his life forever when the ransacking of his village forces him to flee into the great mystical forest. It is here in the dark forest that he meets his destiny, as the terrifying and mysterious Hawkpeople lead him on the path to maturity. Now they must lead the assault on his besieged home in a desperate attempt to save his people from certain death.


What the Critics Say

"The story is exciting and its action fast-paced as the forces of good and evil are pitted against one another... Sure to delight the series' fans." Booklist)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The narrator is a big disappointment

I've always enjoyed the Valdemar series and couldn't wait for this book to be added to Audible. What a letdown! The narrator sounds as though he is reading to primary school children. His pronunciation of the main character is the worst part of it. How does Darian get pronounced -- Dairy-On (pause) --? I know it's probably too late, but I sure wish the rest of the series will get a new narrator.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

A Superb story

This first book in the Owl Mage trilogy takes place after the end of the mage storms in Valdemar. This is one of my favorite theologies in the Valdemar stories. This book introduces Darian, a boy who has lost everyone he loved and w/o is adopted the Hawk Brothers. I loved listening to this book. Great narration. I look forward to the rest of the trilogy.
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-08-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio