Outsystem : The Intrepid Saga

  • by M. D. Cooper
  • Narrated by Khristine Hvam
  • Series: The Intrepid Saga
  • 9 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Major Richards needs to get out of the Sol System. Demoted by the military and hung out to dry, the media labels her the Butcher of Toro. Despite her soiled record, Tanis still one of the best military counterinsurgency officers in the Terran Space Force. They need her to find the terrorists responsible for trying to destroy the GSS Intrepid, a massive interstellar colony ship in the final phases of construction at the Mars Outer Shipyards.
It'll be her ticket out of the Sol system, but Tanis discovers she is up against more than mercenaries and assassins. Major corporations and governments have a vested interest in ensuring the Intrepid never leaves Sol, ultimately pitting Tanis against factions inside her own military.
With few friends left, Tanis will need to fight for her life to get outsystem.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

What more can you ask for in a sci-fi space opera.

First of all let me say I had originally read all these books on Kindle, now I'm going back to read them on Audible. As far as the Audible version is concerned, I enjoyed the narrators range of voices for the characters, she brings them to life including changes in Pitch and accompanied with accents for the characters. What more could you ask for in a sci-fi space opera, spaceships, space Marines, Nanotech, A eyes, world building, great character development and a fabulous new heroin. If you enjoyed the strong female heroin types that Mike Shepherd,Joel Shepherd and Michael Anderle have brought us you would love this book. I highly recommend this book I've been reading Audiobooks as for work and play for over 40 years you won't go wrong.
Read full review

- Leslie

A fabulous book well perfomed

This was an awesome story performed exceptionally well. Can't wait for the next one! Get it now.
Read full review

- Terry Mixon

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-28-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio