Otherlife Nightmares

  • by William D. Arand
  • Narrated by Jeff Hays
  • 13 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Runner and company have safely left the city ahead of the siege. Completing their class promotions with barely any time to spare.
Unfortunately Runner hasn't discovered the password he needs to begin the logoff process to save the 400,000 or so crewmates left alive in this game where dying truly means death.
The game continues to shift and change with each day and as a byproduct of Runner's actions.
Not only do the rules change, but those he's with have changed. No longer simple programs, they have reached actual sentience.
Pressing himself ever onwards to learn more about the world he finds himself surprised at every turn.
On top of navigating the ever changing game, the outside world has contacted him directly. Now he has to begin to navigate the situation as a gamer, IT support, and an officer.
Of course this would all be a lot easier if he hadn't gotten captured within a few hours of leaving Crivel.
Fate seems to be stacking the deck against him as quickly as she can this time around.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Ahh wonderful. Another fantastic title after a very appealing first book, with furthered character development and some back stories and world building. Nicely balancing the plot threads started earlier. It's finally dawning on me how strange it is to listen to a guy voicing a whole cast and getting you to believe and recognize everyone. It gets a little stretched with the growing cast at times but there are some pretty beautiful women's voices. That's just kinda badass and interesting on it's own. Loved the character direction. Would love some notice before the next one comes out in case I don't save my credits correctly.
Read full review

- MetalWingedWolf

Great follow up to book one

So many times, book two of a series is a bit of a let down. And 95% of the time book two will leave u hanging without wrapping anything up. Not This Book! It wrapped up a few details and somehow found the perfect balance between fulfillment and wanting more. I can't wait to read the third and I think last of this series.
Read full review

- Brian L. Manley

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-26-2016
  • Publisher: William D. Arand