Occult Assassin #2.5 : Occult Assassin

  • by William Massa
  • Narrated by James Foster
  • Series: Occult Assassin
  • 1 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Cursed relics. Paranormal terrorists. Apocalyptic cults.
Only one man stands between the agents of darkness...
After his fiancée is slain by a murderous cult, Delta Force Operator Mark Talon dedicates himself to a new mission - hunting down twisted occultists around the globe and stopping them before they can unleash the forces of darkness upon an unsuspecting world.
In Ice Shadows, Talon must head to Norway to stop a Black Metal musician who plans on using an ancient Norse ritual to trigger a frozen cataclysm.
Occult Assassin: Ice Shadows is a novella and tells a self-contained Mark Talon adventure set after Damnation Code and Apocalypse Soldier. The story works both as an introduction to the series and a continuation of the previous full-length volumes. No plot points or twists of the first book are given away.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I can't get enough of these stories!

This audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review courtesy of AudiobookBlast dot com.

I was excited to see another installment of the Occult Assassin and I wasn't disappointed. This time our favorite skeptic finds himself in Norway receiving a chilly reception from the local occult nut balls. Good times.

I can't wait for the next one!
Read full review

- Lint

Great series


This time out Talon is looking to stop a Black Metal musician from using a cursed relic in a ancient Norse ritual. Once again fighting evil to save the world with the help of his wealthy occult specialist friend. The North gods mythology and the cult was well written and researched by Mr. Massa. It added a interesting and important aspect to the story. It's a great short story. Well worth reading.


I found the narrator to be getting better and better as he gets more familiar with the authors style and the characters. Another delight to listen to. I will most definitely will be continuing with reading the series and highly recommend this book for reading.

Occult Assassin #1: Damnation Code - amazon.com/dp/B00PM1HLR2
Occult Assassin: Ice Shadows (A Novella) - amazon.com/dp/B00MWHXOHU
Occult Assassin Book 3: Spirit Breaker - amazon.com/dp/B00YPU0R3G

*****Received this via audiobookblast in exchange for an unbiased review. ****
L. .
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-06-2015
  • Publisher: Critical Mass Publishing