Obsidian Butterfly : Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter

  • by Laurell K. Hamilton
  • Narrated by Kimberly Alexis
  • Series: Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter
  • 19 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

There are a lot of monsters in Anita Blake's life. And some of them are human. One such individual is the man she calls Edward, a bounty hunter who specializes in the preternatural. He calls her to help him hunt down the greatest evil she has ever encountered - something that kills and maims and vanishes into the night. Something Anita will have to face alone.


What the Critics Say

"Anita's usual supporting cast is missing, and she's taking time out from her complex love life, but there's plenty of bloody action, vampires, werewolves, and Aztec ritual. Plus a lot more about Edward. Fans will find this installment similar to the earlier books in the series, particularly The Laughing Corpse." (Amazon.com review)
"[A] monstrously entertaining read." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I enjoyed the book...What chapter was missing...? I noticed a gap near the end and I am wondering if that was it? UHH WHERE IS BOOK 10 "NARCISSUS IN CHAINS"??? I had to download an abridged copy elsewhere and I am very unhappy! How can you have 18 of 19 books in the series and miss one right in the middle??? I am praying I survive my abridged version and hoping they find the 10th book!I would STILL order the unabridged version if they ADD IT. Still a happy listener to this series!
Read full review

- Kari

now complete

now that the missing chapter 58 is included this is one of the best in the series.
Read full review

- Joe H "expert"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-18-2010
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio