• by Nicholas Sansbury Smith
  • Narrated by Elizabeth Evans
  • Series: ORBS
  • 9 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Dr. Sophie Winston and her team of survivors fend off the alien invasion in Orbs II: Stranded, the second book in Nicholas Sansbury Smith's best-selling Orbs series.
At the end of the world, who can you trust? The aliens have invaded, wiping out almost all life on earth. Their goal: water. Huge spaceships are draining the oceans, and the few remaining humans have been herded into farms, where their bodies are harvested to support the growing alien army.
Humanity's last chance lies in the biospheres that have been planted secretly across the globe. But all is not peaceful in the biosphere led by Dr. Sophie Winston. With resources dwindling and tensions high, her small group of survivors is divided. Some want to fight, some want to stay hidden, and Sophie just wants to keep everyone alive.
When one of their own, 11-year-old Jeff, is kidnapped by the Organics, Sophie is forced to pick sides. With the help of a promising new magnetic weapon, the biosphere team just might have a fighting chance to save Jeff and the world - if they live long enough to use it.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A little better than ORBS I

The characters are still very stereotypical but there are more of them and some very interesting ethical dilemmas occur that force most people to pick a side and see how the situation unravels. It is a good addition to the story and you begin to understand what the aliens are and what they seem to be after.
Read full review

- The Kindler

Can't Wait to Discover What Happens Next!!

Story is totally engrossing! Characters are engaging and aliens are scary. Perfect book for weekend binge read. I went straight from Orbs - Book One to Book Two and I am starting Book Three.

I had to get Kindle version of this series because I can read faster. I am enjoy using both Audible and Kindle so I can rest my eyes.
Read full review

- Ellen N. Moscoe

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-09-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios