No Good Dragon Goes Unpunished : Heartstrikers

  • by Rachel Aaron
  • Narrated by Vikas Adam
  • Series: Heartstrikers
  • 18 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When Julius overthrew his mother and took control of his clan, he thought he was doing right by everyone. But sharing power isn't part of any proper dragon's vocabulary, and with one seat still open on the new ruling council, all of Heartstriker is ready to do whatever it takes to get their claws on it, including killing the Nice Dragon who got them into this mess in the first place.
To keep his clan together and his skin intact, Julius is going to have to find a way to make his bloodthirsty siblings play fair. But there's more going on in Heartstriker Mountain than politics. Every family has its secrets, but the skeletons in Bethesda's closet are dragon sized, and with Algonquin's war looming over them all, breaking his clan wide open might just be the only hope Julius has of saving it.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Hold on tight

because there are so many amazing twists in this book, you will be holding onto each word. Beautiful performance by Vikas Adam, as usual. Every character is distinctly different, which is great because Rachel introduces us to more of the Heartstriker clan.

If you thought that presidential elections were stressful, just try to get a bunch of dragons to elect their new clan representative. Poor Julius just wants everyone to stop trying to kill each other.

I loved this book and I am biting my nails until the next one releases! Please, Bob, tell me when that will be!
Read full review

- Tracey Grubb


Fantastic! I enjoyed book three so much that I cannot wait for book four. Julius has done what he wanted to do for his clan . The action was so tensed that I could not even stop for anything!! Brilliant writer. Vikas Adam performed superbly. The emotions and tension were all there . Excellent narrator. I hope Rachel Aaron will quickly publish book four.
Read full review

- Bunty

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-13-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios