Regular price: $37.30

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $37.30

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Following the astonishing The Abyss Beyond Dreams, Night Without Stars is the epic second and final part to Peter F. Hamilton's Chronicle of the Fallers.
The planet Bienvenido is in crisis. It has finally escaped the Void, emerging into regular space. But it's millions of light-years from Commonwealth assistance, and humans are battling the Fallers for control of their world. This rapacious adversary, evolved to destroy all sentient life, has infiltrated every level of human society - hijacking unwilling bodies so its citizens fear their leaders, friends and family.
A mysterious figure known as the Warrior Angel leads a desperate resistance. She's helped by forbidden Commonwealth technology, which gives her a crucial edge. But the government obstructs the Angel's efforts at every turn, blinded by prejudice and technophobia. As Fallers also prepare to attack from the skies, she might need to incite rebellion to fight this invasion. But the odds seem impossible.
Then astronaut Ry Evine uncovers one last hope. On a mission against the enemy, his spacecraft damages an unidentified vessel. This crash-lands on the planet, carrying unexpected cargo: a baby. This extraordinary Commonwealth child possesses knowledge that could save them all. But if the Fallers catch her, the people of Bienvenido will not survive.
©2016 Peter F. Hamilton (P)2016 Pan Macmillan Publishers Ltd.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Nilsson Denver on 12-16-16

Brilliant second part of the story

The narration is excellent, the narrator knows how to do Peter f Hamilton stories.
The story is so rich and detailed. The future technology and not so future technology fits in so well.

I kept wanting to hear more of the story, it was hard to pause or stop listening as I wanted to know what was going to happen.

Just a brilliant page turner or just another few minutes of listening to find out the next amazing part of the story.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

By Otto on 11-22-16

A Winner

Gripping and thought provoking. The detail of the worlds and plots created is just mind blowing.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By David on 10-13-16


Excellent way to round off what has been a 7 book epic saga. Going back to Pandoras Star to listen to then all again now :-)

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

By Martyn. R. Winters on 10-25-16

Superb storytelling, great performance

John Lee is my favourite narrator by far. I have, in the past, bought books purely on the strength of him reading them. He does a superb job, as usual.

Hamilton, similarly, ranks very highly in my author pantheon. He seems to have the ability to push my buttons and evoke an emotional response to his story. Again, he didn't let me down.


Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Anonymous User on 02-20-18


This book is amazing. You can shut your eyes and easily go to another part of the universe. Characters are amazing and you really love some and really hate (in a good way) others.

Read More Hide me

By Kevin on 09-09-17

Long winded but plenty to keep you interested.

plenty of space opera with space ships, FTL, Scarry and friendly aliens. three or four story lines to follow.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc