Neuromancer : Sprawl Trilogy

  • by William Gibson
  • Narrated by Jeff Harding
  • Series: Sprawl Trilogy
  • 9 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Matrix: a world within a world, a graphic representation of the databanks of every computer in the human system; a consensual hallucination experienced daily by billions of legitimate users in the Sprawl alone. And by Case, computer cowboy, until his nervous system is grievously maimed by a client he double crossed. Japanese experts in nerve splicing and micro bionics have left him broken and close to death. But at last, Case has found a cure. He’s going back into the system. Not for the bliss of cyberspace, but to steal again, this time from the big boys, the almighty mega corps. In return, should he survive, he will stay cured.


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A Mind-Bender Of A Read.

Any additional comments?

It has all the elements of a top rate science fiction and a post-industrial dystopian novel. First published in 1984, it was ahead of its time. It coined the term "cyberspace" which Gibson, long before the internet and other virtual technologies were integrated into everyday life, described as "a three-dimensional representation of computer data through which users communicate and do business, alongside a whole host of more dubious activities." In fact, this book said to have inspired a generation of technophiles.

Read full review

- Leon

Great book, good performance

Enough has been said about the book over the last 30 years that I don't need to add anything more. As for the performance, it's pretty good, the narrator slips in his accents every once in a while, which can be a little distracting. The female voices are also kind of comical. Overall a pleasurable listening experience.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-14-2012
  • Publisher: Audible Studios